Continuity of Operations planning information for the College of Education: Click here


Faculty Council

Faculty Council page listing information about the faculty council in the Penn State College of Education.

2020-21  Meeting Dates

All 2020-21 Faculty Council meetings will be held from 2:30 pm to 4:30 pm.
Meeting Location:  via Zoom

September 17, 2020
October 15, 2020
November 19, 2020
December 10, 2020
January 21, 2021
February 18, 2021
March 18, 2021
April 15, 2021

Executive Council Members - 2020-21

Department Representatives

Curriculum & Instruction

Ashley Patterson (2020-21) - competing term vacated

Education Policy Studies

David Post (2020-22)
Kelly Rosinger (2020-22)

Educational Psychology, Counseling & Special Education

  (FA2020) - serving 1 year only
Tanner Vea (FA2020)

Dean's Representative

Gwen Lloyd, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

University Faculty Senate Liaison (Senate representative)

Student Representatives

College of Education Elected Positions


Erica Frankenberg, Associate Professor  (July 2019 thru June 2021)

Alternate Ombudsperson
Pamela Wolfe, Associate Professor  (July 2019 thru June 2021)

University Faculty Senate

Jonte "JT" Taylor  (2020-24)
Jacqueline Reid-Walsh (2017-21)
Karly Ford (2020-22) - elected to complete a vacated seat
Joshua Kirby (2018-22)
Wendy Coduti (2019-23)
Paul Riccomini (2019-23)

First Alternate 
Edward Fuller (2019-2022)
Karen Eppley  (2020-2023)

University Graduate Council

Laura Bray  (2020-22)
Xiangquan "James" Yao (2020-22)
James DiPerna (2019-21)

M. Kathleen Heid  (2020-22)
Edward Fuller (2019-21)

Faculty Council Standing & Special Committees

Committee on Faculty, Staff, and Student Concerns

Tracy Raulston, Assistant Professor, EPCSE -- Faculty Council Representative and Chair
Tanner Vea, Assistant Professor, LPS
Matthew Kelly, Assistant Professor, EPS
James Yao, Assistant Professor, CI

Committee on Curricular Affairs - 2020-21

Fran Arbaugh, Professor, CI -- Faculty Council Representative
To be Determined, Professor, CI
Susan Land, Associate Professor,  LPS
David Gamson, Associate Professor, EPS
Peggy Van Meter, Associate Professor, EPCSE
Gwen Lloyd, Associate Dean -- Dean's Representative and Chair
Jeanine Staples, Associate Professor, CI  -- University Graduate Council Liaison
Wendy Coduti, Associate Professor, EPCSE -- Faculty Senate Liaison

Committee on Promotion & Tenure - 2020-21

Liza Conyers, Professor, EPCSE  (2019-21) -- Dean's Appointee
Jeanine Staples, Professor, CI (2020-22) -- Dean's Appointee
Dana Mitra, Professor, EPS  (2018-21)
Gail Boldt, Professor, CI  (2020-23)
Priya Sharma, Associate Professor, LPS (2020-23)
Pamela Wolfe, Associate Professor, EPCSE (2018-21)
Alicia Dowd, Professor, EPS (2019-22)

Committee on Fixed-Term Promotions - 2020-21

Shirley Woika, Teaching Professor EPCSE (2020-22))
Wesley Donahue, Teaching Professor, LPS  (2020-22)
Karen Eppley, Associate Teaching Professor, CI  (2020-22)
Efrain Marimon, Assistant Teaching Professor, CI  (2019-21)
Michelle Knotts, Assistant Teaching Professor, CI  (2019-21)

Committee on Graduate Studies & Research Policy - 2020-21

Ashley Patterson, Assistant Professor, CI -- Faculty Council Representative
Elizabeth Prosek, Associate Professor, EPCE
Maithreyi Gopalan, Assistant Professor, EPS
Jose Cossa, Associate Professor, LPS
Rayne Sperling, Associate Dean -- Dean's Appointee, ex-officio member

Technology Committee - 2020-21 

David McNaughton, Associate Professor, EPCSE  -- Faculty Council Representative
Hyung Joon Yoon, Assistant Professor, LPS
Julian Morales, Director of Operations -- Dean's Appointee, ex-officio member
Joanna Weidler-Lewis, Director of EDUCATE
Penny Barr, student representative